Log in


Each year during the Annual Summer Conference, the association presents awards to recognize the significant accomplishments of our members. SWAAAE presents awards in the following categories:

  • Airport Executive of the Year
  • Aviation Excellence Award
  • Wanamaker Award
  • Corporate Award of Excellence
  • Award of Distinction
  • President's Award
  • Young Professional Award

Members, please give careful attention to those for whom you work, with whom you work, and those who work for you, as well as your peers at other Southwest Chapter airports and those companies which have performed work at your airport to determine if any of them deserve consideration for one of the association awards. Nominations are solicited in the Spring of each year.

For a description of each award, click here.

To submit a 2023-24 SWAAAE Award Nomination Form, click hereSubmissions are due by June 14, 2024.

For a complete awards history, 
please download the Award History Booklet.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software